Evangel University Libraries: Library Resources in Spanish: Books / eBooks / Textbooks

Books

WORLDCat in Spanish
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.
more...less...
You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages. For more information check here: https://www.worldcat.org/whatis/default.jsp
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Browse for open access books in Spanish (1500+) from various subject areas.
JSTOR - CLASCO
Open Access books in Spanish (300+) published by The Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO). Books can be downloaded chapter by chapter.
Latin American Bookstore / Libreria Latino Americana
Libreria Latino Americana y Caribena de Ciencias Sociales.
Downloadable eBooks in PDF formats available.
Google Books (Libros)
Search the latest index to the world's books. Find millions of books you can preview or read for free. Google Books is a great way to search for topics, quotes, authors, summaries/previews and literary sources. Often the full text will not be available.
more...less...
Busque el índice más reciente de los libros del mundo. Encuentre millones de libros que puede obtener una vista previa o leer de forma gratuita. Google Books es una excelente manera de buscar temas, citas, autores y fuentes literarias. A menudo, el texto completo no estará disponible, pero puede buscar...
BookFinder.com
A search engine for new, used books, rare books, textbooks, new and out-of-print books
Compare book prices, including shipping, from over 100,000 booksellers worldwide. Select Spanish from the Language dropdown box.

Featured Resources

eBooks at JSTOR (in Spanish/en espanol)
A research guide created by JSTOR containing collections of eBooks in Spanish compiled from various publishers. Part of the content is open access.
SCRIBD
An unlimited number of full length e-books, audiobooks, and other content. This is a subscription website, $11.99 per month. Reed free for 30 days. Resources are available in nine languages, including Spanish.
Internet Archive - Majority World Collection
The Majority World Collection contains materials from Princeton Theological Seminary pertaining to theology or religion in Africa, Asia, or Latin America. Refine your search by a subject (Missions, Christianity, Theology, etc.), language, date, or author.
more...less...
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. It acts as a lending online library for books published after 1924. You need to open a FREE account to be able to loan books: https://archive.org/account/login.createaccount.php

Open Textbooks

LibreTexts - Espanol
Online library of free textbooks with ancillary materials in various academic disciplines.
OER for Studing Spanish
Textbooks, lessons, activities, open courses in Spanish, online language practice, videos, and more. Source: Washtenaw Community College Library.