When Evangel University was founded, leaders demonstrated their commitment to academic achievement by building the Klaude Kendrick Library as the first permanent structure on campus. The building was completed in 1963. This commitment to research and scholarship has remained a priority for the library as we continually seek to improve library services, adopt electronic and technological resources, and offer assistance from a library staff committed to academic success.
Kendrick library physical holdings currently includes approximately:
The facility includes a computer center, equipped with 13 computers, multiple laser printers, and a copy machine/scanner/printer, providing access to productivity software, library resources and the Internet. The library also provides access to a wireless network throughout the facility.
In addition to the physical resources, Evangel students, faculty, and staff are provided access to an increasingly vast array of digital resources that can be made available to students throughout the world.
The Cordas C. Burnett Library is the major information resource center of the Assemblies of God Theological Seminary. Located in the beautiful home of AGTS, the Michael & Frances Cardone, Sr. Building, this two-level facility provides students with a pleasant, quiet atmosphere and a wealth of resources for the pursuit of serious graduate study.
AGTS library physical holdings currently includes:
The holdings include an extensive biblical, theological, and missiological collection, augmented by the Flower Pentecostal Heritage Center located at the National Leadership and Resource Center of the Assemblies of God in Springfield, as well as a collection of counseling resources. The library includes materials representing a variety of viewpoints due to the nature and objectives of the seminary.
The facility includes a computer center, equipped with computers and a copy machine/scanner/color printer, providing access to productivity software, library resources and the Internet. The library also provides access to a wireless network throughout the facility.
The Instructional Resource Center (IRC) is located in Zimmerman Hall - Room 204 and includes:
For a full description of hours and services, please see the IRC page.
The Archives are located on the Klaude Kendrick Library’s mezzanine. Access to the Archives’ materials must be arranged with the Library Director or the Archives staff.
For a more detailed description of available materials and services, please see the Archives page.
Klaude Kendrick Library - Main CampusIncludes Archives and Instructional Resource Center Address 1111 N. Glenstone Ave.Springfield, MO 65802 Phone (417) 865-2815 ext. 7268 |
Cordas C. Burnett Library - AGTS
Address 1435 N. Glenstone Ave.Springfield, MO 65802 Phone (417) 268-1058 |