Alumni can access certain databases for which the EU library has licensed a special alumni subscription through EBSCOhost. Contact the library and you will be provided with a specific URL along with a Username and Password that will enable you to log in to these databases. These access credentials will be restricted to AGTS/CBC/EU alumni and should not be shared. The password will be changed annually in the early fall. It will be the responsibility of the individual alum to contact the library to request an updated password.
Go to EBSCO Login
(If you have the alumni User Name and Password.)
ATLAS is an online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading religion scholars and theologians. Users can read articles or research the history of a topic from as early as 1924 to the present. Currently, researchers are able to use ATLAS as a search tool to retrieve the full text of more than 380,000 articles and book reviews. Articles are available in PDF format with searchable text. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
ATLAS is a potentially valuable tool for continued research utilizing scholarly and peer reviewed journals and publications. This database could also help in sermon preparation as it indexes exegetical articles and it provides scripture passage indexing.
Topics covered by the articles in this database include: Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, mission, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics.
Academic Search Alumni Edition is designed for the research needs of the post-college professional. The database provides full text for more than 2,800 journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 13,500 journals. Academic Search Alumni Edition also includes more than 2,400 valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources.
This database is a multidisciplinary collection that covers all the academic fields from the various EU programs. Due to the nature of the database, there will be many entries that only provide bibliographic details.